Discouraged? Run to Jesus!

Michelle Lores Copyright 2016

~

Do you ever feel discouraged?

Ever feel run down?

Do you ever feel distracted from seeing how good God is and from being able to just  enjoy being in His presence?

I do.

More often than I would like to admit.

But do you know what?

When I slow down enough to just be still in God’s presence and know that HE IS GOD…

I am cleansed inside and I can see what is important and lovely.

Will you Pray with me?

~

Dear Heavenly Father,

There is so much I do not understand. But one thing I know: Jesus is the Answer. I know that peace and love and hope and joy live in You. I need You Lord, and so do my brothers and sisters in Christ.

I pray for boldness and courage to hang on to Your truth and Your promises to us and to act on them.

Oh Father how we need You!

I pray for those who do not know You yet but who will come to You. Reveal Yourself to them and to their hearts. Use us, the body of Christ, the church, to love and share the truth of the good news of Jesus Christ with them.

Mobilize Your church! Wake us up and make us active, Lord, for You.

I pray these things in Jesus’ powerful and life-changing Name,

All glory be Yours forever!

In Jesus’ Name, Amen!

Leave a comment